AHTCC Announces Winners of 20th Annual Charles L. Edson Tax Credit Excellence Awards Program

February 18th, 2014

The Affordable Housing Tax Credit Coalition congratulations the winners and honorable mention recipients of the 20th Annual Charles L. Edson Tax Credit Excellence Awards program.

Metropolitan/Urban Housing

Winner:                         The Commons at Imperial Hotel, Atlanta, GA
Honorable Mention:   Mitchell Street Market Lofts, Milwaukee, WI

Rural Housing

Winner:                         Beaver Dam Lake Historic Lofts, Beaver Dam, WI
Honorable Mentions: Lac Courte Oreilles Homes II, Hayward, WI
Valley Brook Village, Lyons, NJ

Special Needs Housing

Winner:                         Victory Apartments, Omaha, NE
Honorable Mentions: Parkland Scholar House, Louisville, KY
Pat Williams Apartments, Seattle, WA

Senior Housing

Winner:                         G.G. Green Senior Residences, Woodbury, NJ
Honorable Mention:   The Roundtree Residences, Washington, DC

Green Housing

Winner:                         Arbor House, Bronx, NY
Honorable Mention:   Buffett Place, Chicago, IL

Public Housing

Winner:                         Emerald Vista, Dublin, CA
Honorable Mention:   Hunters View Phase I, San Francisco, CA

HUD Preservation Properties

Winner:                         Hamilton Crossing – Phase I, Ypsilanti, MI
Honorable Mention:   Sunnyview Square Apartments, Delaware County, OH


2014 CLETCE Awards Judging Panel

Richard Burns, The NHP Foundation
Charles L. Edson, Nixon Peabody
Adam Galowitz, State Street Bank and Trust (chair)
Denise Muha, National Leased Housing Association
Jacob Sipe, Indiana Housing and Community Development Authority

Charles L. Edson Tax Credit Excellence Awards Sponsors
Alliant Capital
Bank of America Merrill Lynch
City Real Estate Advisors
CohnReznick LLP
DDA Development
Enterprise Community Investment, Inc.
Herman & Kittle Properties, Inc.
Holland & Knight LLP
The John Stewart Company
Meridian Investments, Inc.
The Michaels Organization
National Equity Fund, Inc.
NDC Corporate Equity Fund
Nixon Peabody LLP
Northwestern Housing Enterprises, Incorporated
Novogradac & Company LLP
Ohio Capital Corporation for Housing
Pennsylvania Housing Finance Agency
PNC Real Estate Tax Credit Capital
R4 Capital LLC
RBC Capital Markets
RubinBrown LLP
WNC & Associates, Inc.

If your organization is interested in becoming a sponsor for the Charles L. Edson Tax Credit Excellence Awards program, please contact Coalition executive director, Victoria Spielman at 202-585-8162 or info@taxcreditcoalition.org or complete the below-linked sponsorship application and return with payment.